Prerequisites
Capacity Planning Tables (Graphical and Tabular Versions)
If the commitment you have defined in the planning table is what you want then save it. The planning table is left once the data is saved.
If the plan is not what you want then you can go back to the last one you saved by leaving the planning table without saving it and then calling it up again. In this way you can test the various commitments (simulation).
Capacity Planning Table with Temporary Saving Mode
If you have set the indicator Restricted planning then you do not leave the planning table on saving. That means that you can carry on working.
Procedure
Choose Plan → Save.

