Automatic Dispatching of Planned Orders Taking Production Versions into Account 
Use
If an error arises when automatically dispatching planned orders (for example, a capacity overload at a work center) then the system schedules the affected planned orders to another production line.
This function is available in both types of planning table. It is of interest for all areas that use planned orders, for example in repetitive manufacturing or in MRP/MPS. It can also be used in production control when later converting planned orders to production orders.
Prerequisites
If you want to implement this function the following conditions must be met:
- The dispatching function Change production version on error must be set in the strategy profile.
- The original work center
- must be entered in the production version of the material as the production line (not necessarily in the current production version).
- can only be assigned to one operation in the routing for this production version
- The alternative work center can only be assigned to one operation in the routing for the alternative production version
Scope of functions
If an error arises the system copies the production version with the version key that is next alphanumerically into the planned order. The planned order is rescheduled with this production version. However, it is not dispatched to the new production line but remains in the pool. In this way you can dispatch the rescheduled planned orders together with other planned orders in the pool to the new production line.

To give you a better overview and to improve handling you should choose a sort key with which the planned orders in the pool are sorted according to work center and, for example, latest start date. All orders that are to be dispatched to a production line are then placed next to one another in the pool.
If an error arises during automatic dispatching to the new line every planned order affected is rescheduled with the next production version.
If the conditions are not met then the following occurs depending on your settings in the strategy profile:
- Dispatching is terminated
- Dispatching to the same work center is continued and error messages are written to the planning log
You can only dispatch main operations with this function, but not sub-operations. Operations are always dispatched with the full quantity to the new work center.