Executing Capacity Leveling/Planning Table Modes 
To execute capacity leveling you can call up the planning tables in two different modes:
- In one mode you can do the following on the planning table: Display/change available capacities, order- and operation data or create new orders. However, the original data is only overwritten on the database if you save the data when leaving the planning table.
You can thus generate (in simulation) and analyze various capacity situations on the planning table to find the optimal planning situation and then save it.
You can also specify in the control profile that on leaving the planning table using the event CY_PLANNING_TABLE_END further actions can be triggered. For example, you can first of all carry out planning for bottleneck work centers. If you have first defined an appropriate job that carries out mass dispatching to non-bottleneck work centers then this is triggered on leaving the planning table.
- If you set the indicator Restricted planning in the control profile then the planning table is called up in a mode with restricted planning functions. But in this planning table mode you can temporarily save your planning. The system generates logs for the saving procedures.
The planning functions of the first mode are either not available or only to a limited extent:
- You cannot dispatch operations to individual capacities
- You cannot change or display orders.
- You cannot change sequence numbers of orders
- You cannot change capacities.
- You cannot display operations. You can only change operations in orders to a limited extent: You can change their standard values.
- You cannot use the trigger CY_PLANNING_TABLE_END to start actions after leaving the planning table.